October 3, 2023

In an uncommon tit-for-tat maneuver, a pissy Matt Gaetz, Lauren Boebert, and 9 different disgruntled conservatives simply flipped off their fellow Republicans by siding with the Democrats, voting no on a few GOP payments aimed toward defending fuel stoves.

It isn’t that the likes of extremist Congressman Gaetz cares one iota in regards to the surroundings — simply final January with reference to fuel stoves he tweeted, “You will should pry it from my COLD DEAD HANDS!” — however slightly he and his conservative colleagues rebelled at the moment in retaliation over the not too long ago handed bipartisan debt ceiling invoice led by President Biden and Speaker Kevin McCarthy.

“In the present day we took down the rule as a result of we’re pissed off on the means this place is working. We took a stand in January to finish the period of the imperial speakership, and we’re involved that the basic commitments that allowed Kevin McCarthy to imagine the Speakership have been violated as a consequence of the debt restrict deal,” Florida’s sore lawmaker stated, suggesting that puppet McCarthy popped a string and stepped out of line when he voted final week to forestall a U.S. and international financial disaster. (See video under, posted by Acyn.)

From NBC Information:

The procedural vote was rejected, 206 to 220, beautiful longtime lawmakers and reporters who haven’t seen a rule vote — a procedural measure sometimes broadly supported by the bulk get together — go down in a long time.

Members of the Home Freedom Caucus, together with a conservative ally, Rep. Matt Gaetz, R-Fla., gathered on the steps of the Capitol after voting to rail at how McCarthy and his management group dealt with negotiations to raise the debt ceiling. …

The 11 Republicans who voted in opposition to the rule are: Gaetz, Reps. Chip Roy of Texas; Matt Rosendale of Montana; Rob Bishop of North Carolina; Ken Buck of Colorado; Eli Crane and Andy Biggs, each of Arizona; Tim Burchett of Tennessee; Ralph Norman of South Carolina; Bob Good of Virginia; and Lauren Boebert of Colorado.

A twelfth Republican, Majority Chief Steve Scalise, R-La., additionally voted no, a procedural step that might permit leaders to deliver the rule to the ground at a later date.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *